Hello World, Day 4

Spring Forward

Experience the apprehension and do it anyway! It’s the doing that brings you to a new level of inspiration, so don’t deny your fear…”  I’m scared, but I’m also taking action.”
Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, Inspiration

Accepting  the lessons and experiences of the past, and taking the best from everything, we should press boldly forward, looking ever for the Truth, and ever ascending higher and higher into the heavens of Reality.
The Science of Mind, Page 439

My birthday is in April, and sometimes falls on Easter Sunday. My mother always made me a new dress for the occasion. Spring is also a time of rebirth, a time of flowers, baby chicks, and rabbits. One Sunday a well-meaning uncle gave me a baby rabbit. My parents couldn’t have been less thrilled. Of course, I had to keep it. Rabbits are actually pretty smart, and mine soon learned to open its cage door, springing fearlessly up onto my father’s lap, and startling him as he sat trying to read his evening newspaper. My baby rabbit took charge by learning to open the door of his cage, by expanding his life and making it bigger than the box he was placed in.

We can use this time of year to spring forward into action to make a new start in our lives. It can be an occasion of spiritual rebirth and of new beginnings. Every day can be a point to begin again and live the life we are meant to, but we must take the action to make it so. We born to be creative, happy, and at peace. We can take charge of our lives and do the actions we are guided to. Let us move joyously forward into a new and productive life. We can take our power back and begin again right here and right now to have a life of creativity of peace, joy, and love.

Affirmation: Today I take hold of the reigns of my life and spring into action. I take this precious opportunity to be a new and vibrant me.

Gail Manishor, RScP
Author of  From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life

Leave a Reply

