MEDITATION

Thoughts on Meditation for a Monday Morning

 

Good Morning Everyone,I’ve been thinking a lot about meditation lately. Meditation is the key to our spiritual growth. I believe it takes us to a place deeper than any other spiritual practice can. It’s possible to “touch the hem of His garment” during meditation. It’s possible to grow and become so much more than we ever imagined. We become more peaceful, calm and life can flow with ease and grace for us when we practice meditation.

It really doesn’t matter what others may notice or think of us, but it often happens that the people who can assist us in some way are drawn to us. Good things begin to happen.       

I’ve noticed so much in the past few months. My life has bloomed. New friends and people I’ve known for a while have come to me.       

Here are several examples: I’ve had a back situation that was quite painful and a friend, who is also a licensed Practitioner came forward and her presence and prayers are powerful. Next a woman showed up who expressed interest in helping me in my garden. Now, my garden was getting away from me. I do dearly love working with plants and being outside, but I was no longer able to do the heavy work or climb up the very steep embankment in back of my home. My “Garden Angel” appeared one day and said, “I do weeding too.” She has become a dear friend as well as a much needed helper. It is now “our” garden. Just when I realized I needed to do more public speaking the perfect speech teacher / coach stepped forward. Many other wonderful people have also shown up for me. I am truly blessed with the dear ones who surround me.       

Not only that, but my life has taken on wings.       

Let me know your thoughts and feelings about your meditation practice.    

Gail Manishor, RScP, Author of  From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life   http://www.gmanishor.com

Leave a Reply

