WHY I WRITE

Writing Makes My World Go Round    

                  

 

    

  

Tara (Quan Yin)

 

 Writing is an adventure. I am not an outliner. I don’t plan. I just get an idea and go with it. It’s fun for me. I keep working on something until I think, “Well this looks good.” or “This is interesting to me. Maybe it’ll be interesting to others.” I write and rewrite and rewrite again. It is a process and I enjoy the process.       

I have lots of interests, but my foremost interest is spiritual. I love to read anything by Joel Goldsmith. Right now I’m reading his Living Between Two Worlds.       

Reading Goldsmith takes me to a place of thinking beyond the surface of what we can see. As I think about who I am and what I am, I think about the Divine within me. I know that we are creations of the God that is everywhere present. The Omnipresence of God is boggling to the human mind and we can only try to wrap our human mind around it.       

Goldsmith discusses the three qualities of God, Omnipotent, Omnipresent, and Omniscient. Omnipotent, the Power that is God, Omnipresent, God is everywhere, in through and around all things; and Omnipotent, the Power that is God. This discussed about and studied through the centuries. So I like to write my thoughts of it all with the purpose of clarifying it in my own mind – understanding it as much as I can.       

Bill and I found the above wooden carving of Tara in Maui on our first trip to Hawaii. We fell in love with her and had her shipped to our home where she graces and brings peace to our living room. She is the Hindu version of Quan Yin, the goddess of Peace and compassion.      

Gail Manishor, RScP
Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
      

I serve at Seaside Center for Spiritual Living
http://www.seasidecenter.com/
      

                

          

Leave a Reply

