THE LAW OF CAUSE & EFFECT

Air Plants &

The Law of Cause & Effect

         

“We can walk in love, beauty and ease or we can walk
in sadness, bitterness, misery and struggle.
It’s our choice.”
Gail Manishor, From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life        

          

I’m sure you’ve heard the saying, “Be careful what you pray for.” I will add to that by saying, “Be careful what you think and say, and be careful of the actions you take.” Everything we say and do has an effect. It is called the Law of Cause and Effect. For every action there is a reaction.        

One Monday when my Garden Angel had come to work I took her across the street to my neighbor’s beautiful garden. I knew she would enjoy seeing my neighbor’s well-kept garden and the view of the ocean from her backyard.        

My neighbor has an area on her patio set aside for air plants. She has many different varieties of air plants – all artistically displayed. My Garden Angel got so excited that her halo was positively vibrating. Nothing would do except that we go and check out the air plants at various nurseries in the are. My neighbor had already given me a few of her air plants for my yard. The first air plant she gave me was Spanish Moss which did very well. I don’t know the names of most of these type of plants yet. Air plants  live in trees in Mexico and South America. Many have interesting and colorful flowers.  Contrary to what the name implies, air plants don’t live on air alone. They do need some water.        

We (my Angel and I) went from nursery to nursery checking out air plants and sometimes buying a few. We bought an interestingly shaped grape wood branch at Home Depot and made an artful arrangement of air plants on the branch. My Angel carefully placed each plant on a branch of the large tropical tree in the meditation area until we were both satisfied. If a plant doesn’t do well. where we first try it, we move it until it does. However, there is one that doesn’t seem to like wherever we put it. I don’t think it’s going to make it and that’s sad.        

OK! You may say, “What does all this have to do with The Law of Cause & Effect?”        

It has everything to do with it. You can go back to before I even met my Garden Angel, or you can go back to my decision to take her across the street to see my neighbor’s garden. Everything in life is related. Can you see that?        

I invite you to write what you’ve learned about the Law of Cause & Effect in the Comment Box below.         

        

  

  

Our First Air Plants Sometime in Nov 200o

 

Beautiful and Hardy

 

 

       

 

      

 

     

 

    

 

   

  

Our Newest Prize 5-25-10

 

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

        

Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
http://gmanishor.com/
        

Buy my Book:  http://gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264        

         

Leave a Reply

