CREATIVITY

Do What You Love

       

When I was very young, my father used to say, “You can be a secretary, a nurse or a teacher.  Then you can get married.”      

Life didn’t exactly turn out the way I’d planned. It’s the same old story all over again. All my life I’ve been very practical. I went to college and met my Prince Charming. I quit school, went to work and he went to school. He completed college and went to work. I had babies and went back to work. That marriage ended after 18 years. I went back to school and earned my degree in Business Management.       

In my spiritual studies I’ve heard for years, “Do what you love and the money will come.” I’m doing what I love which is writing.  I absolutely love writing. I am also a Licensed Practitioner, which includes counseling, meditation, prayer and study. These are my sacred callings.      

Through my spiritual studies I’ve learned that everyone is a creative genius. We have only to realize it and explore our special abilities. As we do, we grow in that particular area. Mine has turned out to be writing. When we realize we are creative we can build on our gifts. There really is no limit to what we can do once we begin on our path and do what we were always meant to.     

Bee Pollinating Flower

 

The bee pollinating the flower is a creative genius following his creative role in the flow of life.  Each of us can follow our own creative role by using our special gifts. We all have them to a greater or lesser extent. It takes work and time to develop our gifts. Most of us don’t sit down at the piano at the age of 5 and play a concert before royalty as Mozart did. Yet even Mozart practiced.     

I didn’t see myself as creative. Others saw it before I did. Now I see it.     

 We are all creative Beings. We always have access to the Source. You can’t say you are not creative. Don’t ever say that because your words are powerful and what you say is what you get.     

The more you create in whatever area you choose to create the more your creative gift grows.     

    If you love it, do it. Do what you love and love what you do. Your life will take on wings     

   Photo Credit DeLynn Hood     

Gail Manishor
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
Buy Gail’s Book:  http://gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264    

Gail Manishor is a Licensed Master Practitioner and serves at Seaside Center for Spiritual Living in Encinitas, CA
http://www.seasidecenter.com/

Leave a Reply

