SPIRITUAL WISDOM

Beauty is in the

Eye of the Beholder

What a Joy it is.

                 

“There is a beauty of the soul that is deeper and more precious than mere physical appearance. It is that Divine Presence that lives in each one of us.”
Gail Manishor, Author of From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life 
Buy Gail’s book:  gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264               

                 

White Peacock

 

 Photo Credit DeLynn Hood                

Almost anyone would say the above peacock is a creature of great beauty. We came across him at the Leo Carrillo Ranch a few days ago. We were thrilled beyond words to see this gorgeous creature so close.  It paraded around with it’s tail feathers spread out. The sun coming from behind him made it appear as if there were stars in his outspread feathers. His name is Jax and he truly is  expressing the beauty of nature.                

Beauty is everywhere when we take the time to look around.  Beauty brings joy into our lives.             

Now that I have my beautiful new desk and have rearranged my office to better suit my work requirements I can look down on our Peace Garden.  It really is a place of  joy to me. I can’t wait to come into my office everyday and do the things I love most. I pray, meditate, dream and write.  As I sit at my new desk in my reorganized office, I am reminded of  the way Dr. Christian Sorensen begins each talk.  “What a joy it is”  Dr. Christian Sorensen says before each of his exhilarating talks on Sunday mornings at Seaside’s Center for Spiritual Living in Encinitas, CA. Isn’t that a great way to start the day?              

Gail Manishor   
http://www.gmanishor.com             

Seaside Center for Spiritual Living
http://Seasidecenter.com               

Leave a Reply

