GAIL’S SERENITY GARDEN

Serenity

Gardening is about enjoying the smell of things growing in the soil, getting dirty without feeling guilty, and generally taking the time to soak up a little peace and serenity.  ~Lindley Karstens, noproblemgarden.com      

The Embankment

 

     

The embankment above shows our Mexican Marigold in full bloom, Bill’s favorite Cannalily in its pot and my roses below.      

There’s something about being out in the garden that soothes my soul.  Our kitchen, family room and eating area all have large windows opening into the garden. It’s a part of our home. Each plant is like a little child to me. I delight over its beauty and success and feel sad when it doesn’t look too good. When one dies, I feel bad. I found the quote below which puts it the way I feel it.      

When one of my plants dies, I die a little inside, too.  ~Linda Solegato      

Gail Manishor, Author of      

From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
Buy Gail’s Book gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264

Leave a Reply

