SPIRITUAL WISDOM

 Heartfelt Creativity & Generosity

 

“The world is filled with the abundance of the Creator. Abundance fills our lives in many areas, just look around and see how generous, loving and giving God is. God is expressing through us right now. That expression can come out as creativity in our chosen field and in many other ways.” 
Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
Buy Gail’s Book at  gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264

 

 

Mandala of Sacred Hearts
Artist Sue O’Kieffe

I think that creativity and generosity go hand in hand. When someone has a creative gift they just naturally want to share it with the world. We all have gifts that we can share with others. We just have to develop our talents. “Give and it will return to you multiplied and over-flowing.” In this case I’m referring to your creative gift.

In my book I wrote that I woke up and went into my office to write at 3 or 4 a.m. every morning. This hasn’t happened for some time. However, This morning I woke up at 3 with 2 ideas for future Blogs and perhaps I can use them in my EzineArticles.com also.  Although in Ezine I can’t put someone’s URL. It’s against their rules.

My first thought this morning was the beautiful mandalas I found on a Blog yesterday. These mandalas are the creation of Sue O’Kieffe.  Sue has generously given me permission to display her mandallas here so that you could enjoy them too.  Sue has created so many absolutely gorgous mandalas I had trouble choosing which one to use.  I know you will love them as much as I do.  Sue uses the inspiration of nature to create her mandalas. I am sharing her link with all of you because if I couldn’t stop thinking about these mandalas, I know you will also enjoy them as much as I have.  Sue has also written inspirational messages to go with her creations and I couldn’t help but feel she and I would hit it off if we ever met.  We both love the outdoors and appreciate the beauty of nature and have like-minds. Now we’re friends on Facebook and we really do have a lot in common. Here is Sue O’Kieffe’s link:
 http://sacred-circle-mandalas.blogspot.com

Another person I want to share with you is Dan Goodwin. His Blog is http://CoachCreative.com . He offers a free book download on his Blog, Explode Your Creativity! A generous person, he e-mailed me after my comments with some very kind suggestions. 

We are all creative beings whether it be art, writing or gardening.  It is our life purpose to share our talents with the world as these two talented people are doing.

Gail Manishor. You can also visit my website at:   http://www.gmanishor.com

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sueokieffe
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 08:17:46

    Hi Gail,
    Thanks for sharing my mandalas with your readers. I love what you say about creativity and generosity going hand in hand. We need to share our gifts, whatever they are. This is no time to hide our light.

    Sue
    Sacred Circle Mandalas

    Reply

  2. Atmara
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 13:09:06

    Big fan of Sue’s work. Thanks for sharing it. I create mandala, too, but don’t want to take away from what you’ve shared here about her. It is such a blessing to be used this way. We all need to share our gifts, that is for sure. Why else would we have them?
    Blessings and Gratitude,
    Atmara

    Reply

    • gailsserenity
      Aug 16, 2010 @ 15:12:00

      Hi Atmara,
      That’s so true. Where do you get your inspirations?
      I’ve been out gardening today. I get mine from Spirit, and all Its creations. I find gardening so nurturing. Thank you for your comments.
      I love talking with and hearing from so many talented people. Write again.
      Thank you,
      Gail

      Reply

Leave a Reply

