SPIRITUAL WISDOM

Soar Out of the Darkness 
and into the Light

        

Affirmation
“Today I see that God is perfect and that perfection is what I am. I love myself and others and move through this day in love and light.”
Gail Manishor, author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life

Buy Gail’s Book: http://www.gmanishor.com       

The Light

 

 I thought I had overcome the need to do more forgiveness work. I believed that I was above feeling jealous. Although I was depressed and angry I didn’t know why. I though my life was wonderful, so what was wrong?       

Then one day in the middle of a yoga pose it came to me that I was harboring feelings of jealousy, anger and unforgiveness in the pit of my stomach. To release the feelings I mentally placed a spigot in my stomach and turned it on to allow all the emotions I had been storing up to flow out of me. when it was over I was overcome with the wonder of felling cleansed.       

Finally, after many months of depression I was at peace. I knew that Spirit had led me to this point of freedom. since that time when I become aware of these feelings I open my mental spigot and release the feelings before they accumulate. This visualization exercise helped me to walk out of the darkness into the light. Perhaps it will help you.       

Photo by DeLynn Hood  

Gail Manishor, RScP
Seaside Center for Spiritual Living:
seasidecenter.com   

Leave a Reply

