PRODUCTIVE LIVING

Attitude is the Key to
a Productive Life

   

When a dear parent slips into memory failure the sadness is hard to measure. In her later years my mother suffered from dementia. Until the last few years she had maintained a level of physical youthfulness that puzzled even her doctors. Her yoga practice certainly played a part in her anti-aging process, but most importantly she maintained an agile attitude about life.  

My mother had a way of making the best she could out of life; she spent her time giving service to her family and being the ideal mother and grandmother.  Because of all the things she’s been, it was hard to see deterioration take place within her.  

There is much to learn from the wise ones who have gone before us. I believe, like my mother, that attitude is the key to a loving and productive life. A life of service is rewarding and joy filled. What we do for another we do for ourselves. As we lift another up, we lift ourselves up and as we lift ourselves up, we raise the consciousness of the universe.  

My mother left a legacy of people that loved and admired her. She left a mark on the world through her love and dedication. Our whole family is blessed by having had her in our lives.  

Not long after she made her transition (passed) something happened that made me realize that the veil between us was very sheer. One day as I walked down the hall I heard her call my name three times. It pleases me to believe that she wanted me to know she was still with me and loved me as I know she loved everyone.  

May God bless you and keep you my dearest mother.  

Baby Jax

 

My mother’s legacy continues through us all and through the latest addition to our family – Baby Jax Gephart.  

Gail Manishor, RScP
http://www.gmanishor.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammye
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 21:33:31

    Hi Mom! Great blog today! Brings about lots of fond memories of Alma, We miss her very much too.

    Reply

  2. gailsserenity
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 22:13:48

    Thank you Tammye,
    I know, we all miss her. We were blessed to have her in our lives.

    Love
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

