GARDEN OF LIFE

  

 

 

 

From Pink to Blue

   

                                                                      
                                                                                                                                            Pink Jasmine

 Today my Garden Angel arrived with homemade delicacies for Bill and  a quick hug for me. Tragedy had struck and my beautiful fragrant pink jasmine that draped the entry to my Secret Garden made its transition (died)  very suddenly. We wondered what had happened. Finally I sadly cut the dead branches away.My Angel and I discussed the problem. Do we want to plant another pink jasmine or should we try something new?  We decided to move  the Sweet Memory Duranta (which blooms spring to fall, attracts butterflies and hummingbird and has showy lilac-blue flowers. These plants grow from 10-15 feet tall the tag said) from a pot and put it into the ground. She began her work by gently taking the plant from its container. We could see it was struggling to get through the drain-holes in the bottom of the pot. It desperately wanted to be in the ground.  I don’t have a picture of it at this point but will find a picture of what we do have to delight your eyes.

Meanwhile I began weeding and cleaning out the old leaves around the roses.After I had gone into the house my Garden Angel moved all the pots of plants off the patio washed down the patio table and chairs and the patio itself. She is an absolute marvel. But I think all angels are wonderful. Don’t you? I do.

  

Blue

Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
www.gmanishor.com

Leave a Reply

