LIQUID SUNSHINE

Liquid Gold

 

Rainbow

It’s been raining in Southern California. We call it Liquid Sunshine or Liquid Gold. that’s what it is to gardeners. We see the plants getting greener and reaching up for the rain with gratitude.

No one knows how to drive in the rain here. No one knows what to do when it rains. We’re spoiled. We are accustomed to going outside whenever we want. So, when it rains here many decide to stay inside and wait for it to end. I don’t know what we’d do if they lived in Oregon or Washington. what a bunch of wimps we are!

Nothing lasts forever and we have sunshine today. Hooray!  “This is the day the Lord has made, Let us be glad and rejoice in it.”

P.S. I just received a summons for Jury Duty. They have my name and I am on the list. I will prepare my bag with whatever will keep me happy: the latest Deepak Chopra book, my journal, and maybe a mandala to color. I can’t wait until I get a Kendle. 

Here’s to a wonderful day.

Blessings to all of you.

Gail Manishor, Author of  From Here to Serenity,
A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
Buy the book:   gmanishor.com/index.php?page_id=264

Leave a Reply

