THE LIGHT

Be A Light in This World

 

Photo by DeLynn Hood

“A divine force flows out from me into the world.
All I encounter are touched by the divine spark within me.”

Julia Cameron, Blessings

The real Self is…the place where God comes to a point of
Individualized and Personified Expression.
“I am the light of the world.”

The Science of Mind, page 332

Recently I went to a Minister and Practitioner Graduation. The theme song the choir sang was Light of the World. Since that time I haven’t been able to get those words out of my mind and many times during the day I find myself singing the words to myself–“Light of the World, Light of the World, you were born to be the Light of the World…” This morning I woke at 3 a.m. realizing that most of us don’t know the full extent of the truth about ourselves. We have forgotten that each and every one of us is The Light of the World.

Everyone needs a Practitioner at one time or another. Ministers and Practitioners have their own Practitioner who they work with when they are in a place of turmoil. When we are in a place of need, any and all of us can call a Practitioner to help us get back on track. We all must realize and know that we can find the Light within ourselves.

The answer to all of our questions and needs lies within. We have all the help we will ever want or crave. All of us have all of the wisdom, all of the love, all of the peace we could possible want or need for Spirit is always within us. We are born with it. God will be with us to the end of the world and even after that.  

Affirmation

I have all the inspiration I will ever need for I was born to be the Light of the World.

Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
www.gmanishor.com/   Book Website

Leave a Reply

