CREATIVITY

Share Your Gift

Chicago Peace

 

“…it is yours, this gift. It is the birthright of every living Soul, but we limit ourselves by thought of limitation. Now, we must open up the doors of our consciousness and expand and expand and expand…” Ernest Holmes

“The great mystics have all agreed that man’s life is his to do with as he chooses, but that when he turns to the One, he will always receive inspiration from on High.” Ernest Holmes

Morning is my most creative time. It’s still dark outside when I take my laptop downstairs and write. This morning I glanced up to see my husband Bill’s painting of the sun just setting at Big Sur in California. I am in awe of his God given talent.

Spirit is always expressing through each of us so that we can lift the heart of others by sharing our gift. Excitement, exhilaration and joy will come to us when we share our gift.

Recently, when I presented a workshop based on my book, From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life  a friend said, “You are in your element” and it was true. A lot of opportunities for growth have been presented to me since I wrote and published this inspiring book.

In her movie Louise Hay said she did one thing at a time as she was guided and in taking one step at a time she built a major publishing house. She didn’t know what the end result would be. She trusted and surrendered and because she did, more than she ever dreamed was given to her.

We can learn from Louise that when we trust, when we surrender, our life can flow in amazing ways. Mediate, pray and release and let the Creator take over. Do what your creative gift is and listen to your guidance. Surrender and release. That’s why the fourth step of Spiritual Mind Treatment is so important – surrender and release.

Affirmation: Today I am inspired and filled with joy as I give my gift to the world.

Gail Manishor, RScP  www.gmanishor.com/

Leave a Reply

