MORE BLESSINGS

Some of What I’ve Learned So Far

Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
http://www.gmanishor.com

Before I begin, please take a look at the above website. I’ve revised it. What do you think?

Coco & Baby

Everything is spiritual because everything is Spirit expressing. We may not remember that, but it is true.

I did say I wouldn’t go on and on about my cat, but Coco is a big part of our life. She’s still a kitten and bites. She’s not biting me, but she’s still biting Bill.

The above picture is Coco with a stuffed toy horse that my Garden Angel brought over. For some reason she absolutely loves to play with this little horse.

After having cats most of my life I’m learning more about them. My Garden Angel told me about a TV show that I didn’t know existed. It’s on Animal Planet on Saturdays.

“The Cat From Hell” is a series. The star of the show is a startling sight at first. But, don’t judge a book by its cover. He is a really neat guy.

Here’s what I’ve learned so far:

  • Cats are either bush dwellers or tree dwellers. Tree dwellers like to have perches high up and place to look out on their territory. This helps them feel safe.
  • Don’t hold a cat cradled like a baby. It makes them feel vulnerable.
  • Hold a cat up against your chest with her paws unconfined.
  • When a cat’s tail starts twitching, put her down and leave her alone. She’s had enough.
  • If a cat rolls over on her back and exposes her tummy, she feels safe with you.

Back to Coco. She is recovering well from her surgery and is getting sweeter and sweeter. She is a pleasure and a joy.

Leave a Reply

