MORE OF WHAT I’VE LEARNED ABOUT CATS

Further Adventures With Coco the Cat

Pounce

There’s always more to learn about cats. That’s what makes them so much fun.

The other day my Garden Angel brought over a package of cute little toys for Coco (including some balls with bells in them and little mice with catnip in them (which she loves). She’s now decided it’s more fun to fetch the mice than the balls. She bats them under something. I think there are now at least 3 mice under our refrigerator

The above picture is Coco getting ready to pounce on those feathers above her. She thinks it’s a bird but I think it’s me she’s thinking about pounding on.

She is a delight and so sweet and so pretty. However, she’s biting me till the blood runs. She doesn’t know she’s hurting me. She’s a baby.   So what do we do? We’ve tried all the suggestions.  She’s a cat and we’re having quite a challenge with her. You name it, I’ve tried it: Bitter spray, spray bottles with water, blowing in her face, distracting her, playing with her until I’m worn out, giving her time-outs, and giving her treats when she’s good. It’s not working.

I think we now have the answer. A friend told me about a collar that calms cats.  It’s in a purple and yellow package, has pheromones and lavender in it that calms cats. I brought one home and put it around her neck. She acts like she doesn’t even know it’s there. She is now the sweet and cuddly kitten I wanted from the beginning. She now even cuddles up with me when I take an afternoon nap and I love it.

I thank Spirit for this very cute and now cuddly ball of fur.

Share with me some of your cat adventures.

Gail Manishor, Author of
From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
www.gmanishor.com

Leave a Reply

