THE GARDEN OF LIFE

Monarch In The Serenity Garden

Monarch Caterpiler

I decided to change the look of the area next to the fence that leads into my Secret Garden. I chose to use silver, orange and purple. This picture is when my Garden Angel first planted the small plants. Boy have things changed. The silver has tripled in size, the red/orange snapdragon have grown also. I also put in 3 blue margarites and  a few purple plants.

A few months ago I planted 2 large milkweed plants which draw butterflies. The yellow and orange flowers complement the yellow  and the yellow and orange Tanzia already there. My Garden Angel (who finally came back for wherever Angels go) got so excited when she saw the Monarch caterpillars crawling all over the plants that her halo practically fell off her head.

Yesterday she suddenly appeared at the back door and her eyes sparkled as she showed me the caterpillar that had attached itself to one of the lawn chairs just outside the back door to the patio. It actually was beginning its cocoon.

I just peeked out in the backyard and we now have our first cocoon!!!

 

Cocoon

Gail Manishor, Author of

From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
www.gmanishor.com
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. akribos xxiv for women
    May 16, 2013 @ 03:35:40

    I was very happy to uncover this site. I want to to thank
    you for your time just for this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely savored every bit of it and I have you saved to
    fav to see new information in your web site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

