GAIL’S SERENITY GARDEN

Butterflys, Cacoons & Other Garden Delights

“All my hurts my garden spade can heal.”– Ralph Waldo Emerson

2nd Cacoon

My Garden Angel is really excited today as a second cacoon is found on a succulent plant on the patio. We now have one on the new chair and one on the potted succulent. I think it’s very pretty on the orange plant and terra cotta pot.
I’ve also become addicted to Beta Fish and just bought a 2nd fish. It’s a Crown Beta and has beautiful bright red fins. I haven’t decided on a name for the latest. I named the first Moonboy.
 I don’t know how well you can photograph a fish in a bowl. We’ll give it a try.
I now have a name for the Crown Beta. It’s Redfin.
The last of the caterpillars are gone from the Milkweed plants and the seeds are flying around on puff-ball all over the garden and over the fence. Now I am waiting for the butterflies to show up.
I’ll let you know when that happens.
Gail Manishor, RScP
Author of: From Here to Serenity, A Spiritual Guide to Transform Your Life
www.gmanishor.com
Leave a Reply

